OMG

Yes I did just say that! I washed my car today at my mom’s house, so I could do something productive:) When I finished making it sparkly and shiny, I put my phone on top of my car.

Because obviously that is the most practical place to put a phone…right?

It wasn’t until I drove to my house, then drove to get and then drove to pick up the Kid that I realized my phone was left up there. My mind starts to flood with scenarios of my phone’s destination. The gutter, someone’s windshield, the middle of the street…ugh now I have to buy a new phone. Which is so not in my budget right now!

But maybe, just maybe it is still on my car….I walk over with utter doubt…and what do I see, MY PHONE!  Oh my goodness, what are the odds?

Have you ever done something so stupid and turned out that you were ok?

Leave a Reply

